Lucan Sarsfields Golf Society Committee for 2017

Captain: John Clancy 086 0412953 

Chairman: Michael Malone 087 6449647

Secretary: Michael O’Hara 087 2470271

Treasurer: Gerry Mescall 083 3318440

Handicap Secretary: Brian Mahon 087 9254126

Timesheet Co-ordinator: John Clancy 086 0412943

Committee: Liam Carton 087 9762994, Seamus Fagan 086 8168984, Pat Mescall  087 9144135

Our golfing season starts in a few weeks time on Saturday April 16th. See our outings for the year below. We will hold our AGM at the clubhouse on Tuesday March 8th at 9pm. We invite all golfers to attend.

Lucan Sarsfields Golf Society Outings for 2017


Saturday 22 AprilCorballis Links
Saturday 20 MayKilcock
Friday 16 JuneAnnual Classic Lucan Golf Club
Saturday 22 JulyTulfarris
Friday 18 AugustGrange Castle
Saturday 09 SeptLisheen Springs
Saturday 07 OctCaptains Day Moyvalley


Our Captain for 2017 is John Clancy. New members are very welcome so if you would like to play in our outings or know someone who does then please contact John at 086 0412953.


Corballis Outing Results Saturday 22nd April 2017

Overall Winner Sean Breen (21) 41pts, 

2nd Overall Stephen Murphy (18) 39pts, 

Category 1 Winner Dave Cullen (14) 38pts, 

Category 2 Winner Robbie Breen (19) 33pts, 

Category 3 Winner Gabriel Larkin (24) 35pt

Kilcock Outing Results Saturday 20th May 2017

Overall Winner Stephen Murphy (17) 41pts, 

2nd Overall John Boland (17) 38pts BB9, 

Category 1 winner Seamus Fagan (13) 36pts, 

Category 2 winner Robbie Breen (18) 38pts, 

Category 3 winner Mark Carton (28) 30pts BB9.

Golf Classic Results Lucan Golf Club Friday 16th June 2017

1st: Pio O’Leary, Noel Kelly, Alan McGrath, George Sweeney 98pts, 

2nd: Ken Robinson, Phil O’Dea, Dominic Harris, John McCarthy, 97pts , 

3rd: Denis Conheady, Sean Clancy, Kevin Meehan, Owen Creevey 94pts, 

4th: Tom O’Connor, George Colley, Paddy Cotter, Michael Dunne 93pts (BB9), 

5th: Keith Brennan, Kevin Roche, Barry Aird, Aaron Dunne 93pts, 

6th: Philip McDonald, Jack Butler, Ciaran McGrath, Ted Courtney 92pts.

7th: Pat Ryan, Gerry Teague, Martin Coyne, Kevin Fitzmaurice 91pts.

Nearest the Pin: John Boland . Longest Drive: Sandra McCaffrey, Niall McGillicuddy

Raffle Winners; 1st Gerry Hatch, 2nd Tom McAuley, 3rd JPR Dalton, 4th Therese Malone, 5th Jack Butler, 6th Eamonn Hudson. 

Tulfarris Outing Results Saturday 22nd July 2017

Overall Winner: Dave Whittle (17) 37pts BB6

2nd Overall: Billy Hayes (20) 37pts BB9

Winner Category 1: Stephen Murphy (14) 36pts

Winner Category 2: John Clancy (19) 37pts

Winner Category 3: Brian Mahon (23) 26pts BB9